714 Canada Year Book 1980-81

beneficiary countries will be subject to the lower of the British preferential tariff or the most-favoured-nation tariff, less one-third. The only notable product group to which the preference system does not apply is textiles.

Beneficiary countries: Afghanistan, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Antigua, Argentina, Ascension, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin (formerly Dahomey), Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Solomon Islands, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Caroline Islands, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China (People's Republic of), Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Colombia, Comoro Archipelago, Congo, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt (Arab Republic of), El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, French Territory of the Afars and the Issas, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Gilbert and Ellice Islands, Greece, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kampuchea (formerly Cambodia), Kenya, Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar (Democratic Republic of), Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia and dependencies, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Portugal, Portuguese adjacent islands, Portuguese overseas provinces, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, St. Christopher-Nevis-Anguilla, St. Helena, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Sao Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Somalia, Spanish North Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname (Republic of), Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania (United Republic of), Thailand, Togo, Tokelau Islands, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Upper Volta, Uruguay, Venezuela, Virgin Islands of the United States, Western Samoa, Yemen Arab Republic, Yemen (People's Democratic Republic of), Yugoslavia, Zaire (Republic of) and Zambia.

Sources

- 19.1 19.1.4 Merchandising and Services Division, Economic Statistics Field, Statistics Canada.
- 19.1.5 Marketing and Trade Division, Policy and Economics Branch, Canada Department of Agriculture.
- 19.1.6 Public Finance Division, Institutions and Agriculture Statistics Branch, Social Statistics Field, Statistics Canada.
- 19.2 Communications Services, Department of Consumer and Corporate Affairs; Metric Coordinator, Statistics Canada.
- 19.3 External Trade Division, Economic Statistics Field, Statistics Canada.
- 19.4 19.4.2 Public Information Branch, Department of Industry, Trade and Commerce.
- 19.4.3 Export Development Corporation.
- 19.5.1 19.5.2 Public Information Branch, Department of Industry, Trade and Commerce.